i-D sponsored by Marc Jacobs

A-Z of Music



Dave Harrington


i-D has made some epic films before in their A-Z series, and Sam de Jong directs the latest episode.

Arranged by composer Dave Harrington, one-half of the music duo Darkside, and directed by our Sam de Jong, the A-Z of Music effortlessly stitches together 26 live performances to create an unprecedented sonic and visual composition. From throat singer Tanya Tagaq’s primal and political vocals to the quirky acoustic country guitar chords by Dougie Poole, A-Z of Music serves as an inclusive encyclopedia of some of the most interesting faces in music today.


And these are all the featured artists:

Afropunk Coco, Breezy And Quinn Felipe
Bubu Janka Nabay
Country Dougie Poole
Dance floor Malory
Experimental Sadaf
Free-Form Jeremy Hyman
Gospel Serpentwithfeet
Harmonic Sharleen Chidiac
Improvised Will Epstein
Jazz Roy Ayers
Keys Will Shore
Love Songs Zsela
Muse Lourdes Leon
Noise Johann Rashid
Organic Okay Kaya
Protest Tanya Tagaq
Quiet Zuri Marley
Rave Dawn Lombardi, Hana Quist And Hue
Soul Nick Hakim
Turn Up Kodie Shane
Underground Discwoman
Viral Cardi B
Who Needs Labels Porches
X-Factor Bryndon Cook
Young Rhi Blossom
Zing Deem Spencer, Dan English And Mel English